Dakota Central Social Service Board


The Dakota Central Social Service Governing Board consists of ten members. They include McLean County Commissioners Steve Lee and Doug Krebsbach; Mercer County Commissioner Wayne Entze; Oliver County Commissioner Lee Husfloen; and Sheridan County Commissioner Shannon Dieterle. The Dakota Central Social Service Governing Board also consists of at large members Agnes Jennings from McLean County; Lori Ballensky and Merlin Dahl from Mercer County; Jean Kautzman from Oliver County; and Howard Erdmann from Sheridan County. The board supervises and directs all Social Service programs and activities of the district within guidelines established by the state and federal government. The members are appointed by the county commissioners of their resident county and are appointed for three year terms.