Important 2016 Election Dates

Date

Description

January 1, 2016 Earliest Day to Begin Circulating Petitions
January 4, 2016 Earliest Day to File Petitions/Certificates of Endorsement
March 15, 2016 Township Elections Held
April 1, 2016 through  June 30, 2016 School and Elections Held (At the discretion of School Board)
Monday, April 11, 2016

Last Day to Circulate and/or File Petitions/Certificates of Endorsement. Deadline for filing materials with the designated entity is 4:00 p.m.

Monday, May 2, 2016

Vote by Mail Ballot Applications will be Mailed by the County Auditor's office for the Primary Election.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Voting Center Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all County Election Inspectors, Judges and Clerks working at Voting Centers.

Monday, June 6, 2016 Public Logic & Accuracy Test
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 Last Day that Vote by Mail Ballot Applications will be mailed out.
Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all Election Inspectors and Judges serving on the Absentee Board

Thursday, June 9, 2016 Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all Election Inspectors, Judges and Clerks serving Precinct 280402.
Friday, June 10, 2016

Last Day that Absentee/Vote by Mail Ballots will be mailed by the Auditor's office -- voters wishing to vote absentee after today will need to come to the Auditor's office at the Courthouse to vote.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Primary Election for Congressional, Statewide, Legislative & County Officers
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 City Elections Held (Commission and Council form)
Monday, June 20, 2016 County Canvassing Board Meets
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Last Day to Circulate and/or File Petitions/Certificates of Endorsement. Deadline for filing materials with the designated entity is 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Last Day for Candidates to Withdraw Name from the General Election Ballot -- must be done in writing and filed with the proper filing officer.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Vote by Mail Ballot Applications will be Mailed by the County Auditor's office for the General Election.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Voting Center Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all County Election Inspectors, Judges and Clerks working at Voting Centers.

Monday, October 31, 2016 Public Logic & Accuracy Test
Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all Election Inspectors, Judges and Clerks serving on the Absentee Board.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Last Day that Absentee Ballot Applications will be mailed out.
Thursday, November 3, 2016 Election Training Workshops to be held at Courthouse for all Election Inspectors, Judges and Clerks serving Precinct 280402.
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Last Day that Absentee/Vote by Mail Ballots will be mailed by the Auditor's office -- voters wishing to vote absentee after today will need to come to the Auditor's office at the Courthouse to vote.

Tues., November 8, 2016 General Election for Congressional, Statewide, Legislative & County Officers
Monday, November 14, 2016 County Canvassing Board Meets