## Planning & Zoning Commission Proceedings Monday, February 15, 2021

Chairperson Richard Hultberg opened the meeting at 1:30 p.m. Present were Commissioners Hultberg, Don Simon, Don Flinn, Darwin Saari, and County Commissioner Steve Cottingham. Also present were Land Use Administrator Todd Schreiner, Property Assessor Cailey Ferber, Allan Mautz, and Chief Deputy Auditor Lori Foss. Absent were Commissioners Glenn Earl and John Matthews.

Moved by Flinn, seconded by Cottingham, to approve minutes from the previous meeting as submitted. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Simon, Flinn, Saari, Cottingham, and Hultberg. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Earl and Matthews. Motion carried.

Ferber presented a request submitted by Allan Mautz, whose post office address is Hazen, ND, requesting a variance of the setback requirements of the McLean County Zoning Ordinance involving land described as: Lot 35, Garrison Creek Cottage Site (St Mary Township). The above-named applicant seeks a variance to allow the construction of a structure closer than the required 30 feet from the rear lot line as proclaimed in Subsection 4 of Section 5.2.4 of the revised McLean County Zoning Ordinance as adopted on September 1, 1982 and as amended on March 26, 2020.

The board questioned whether St Mary Township Board had been notified and Schreiner replied that they had been with no response to the correspondence. Road access was discussed. Signatures of adjacent lot owners were presented showing their consent. Schreiner questioned the water and sewage access on the property; Mautz replied that he had been in contact with First District Health Unit and there is a need for relocation.

Moved by Cottingham, seconded by Simon, to recommend approval to the Board of County Commissioners the request submitted by Allan Mautz for variance of the setback requirements of the McLean County Zoning Ordinance involving land described as Lot 35, Garrison Creek Cottage Site (St Mary Township), to allow construction of a structure closer than the required 30 feet from the rear lot line. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Simon, Flinn, Saari, Cottingham, and Hultberg. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Earl and Matthews. Motion carried.

There being no further business, the chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 1:37 p.m.	
Richard Hultberg, Chairperson	Lori A Foss, Chief Deputy Auditor