Planning & Zoning Commission Proceedings Monday, November 16, 2015

Chairperson Rick Hultberg opened the meeting at 1:30 p.m. Present were Commissioners Hultberg, Darwin Saari, Doug Krebsbach, Vernon Ostby and Noelle Kroll. Also present were Land Use Administrator Todd Schreiner, Land Use Assistant Cassie Goetz, Deputy Auditor Nancy Leidholm, and Secretary Terri Guderjahn. Absent were Commissioners Roger Britton and Don Flinn.

Moved by Ostby, seconded by Saari, to approve the minutes of the previous meeting as submitted. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Hultberg, Saari, Krebsbach, Ostby and Kroll. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Britton and Flinn.

Linda Wright of Maxbass was present to request a variance of the setback requirements of the McLean County Zoning Ordinance involving land described as Lot 16 of Hideaway Point Subdivision, Township 148 North, Range 85 West, located in St. Mary Township, to allow the construction of a structure closer than the required 15 foot setback from the side lot line as proclaimed in Subsection 4 of Section 5.2.4 of the revised McLean County Zoning Ordinance as adopted on September 1, 1982 and as amended on March 5, 2013. Schreiner stated that the garage will be about 8 - 10 feet from the side lot line. Wright explained that the adjacent land owner has no objection to the variance.

Moved by Krebsbach, seconded by Ostby, to recommend to the Board of County Commissioner approval of the variance request from Linda Wright of Maxbass for land described as Lot 16 of Hideaway Point Subdivision, Township 148 North, Range 85 West, located in St. Mary Township, to allow the construction of a structure closer than the required 15 foot setback from the side lot line as proclaimed in Subsection 4 of Section 5.2.4 of the revised McLean County Zoning Ordinance as adopted on September 1, 1982 and as amended on March 5, 2013. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Hultberg, Saari, Krebsbach, Ostby and Kroll. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Britton and Flinn.

Schreiner informed the commissioners that the December 21st meeting will be moved to the 14th of December to coincide with the Board of County Commissioners.

Rick Hultberg, Chairperson	Terri Guderjahn, Secretary

There being no further business the chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 1:38 p.m.