## Planning & Zoning Commission Proceedings Monday, July 16, 2018

Vice-Chairperson Doug Krebsbach opened the meeting at 1:30 p.m. Present were Commissioners Krebsbach, Darwin Saari, Donald Flinn, and Noelle Kroll. Also present were Land Use Administrator Todd Schreiner, Land Use Assistant Cassie Goetz, and Secretary Nancy Leidholm. Absent were Commissioners Richard Hultberg, Roger Britton, and John Matthews.

Moved by Saari, seconded by Flinn, to approve the minutes from the previous meeting as submitted. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Flinn, Kroll, Saari, and Krebsbach. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Britton, Matthews, and Hultberg. Motion carried.

Ben Haudek of Hofland Homes, Menoken, and Jaco Van Rooyen, Underwood, were present to request approval of a conditional use permit involving land located in Government Lot 4 of the NW½ of Section 3, Township 145 North, Range 81 West, known at Outlot A, containing 3.00 acres, to construct a non-farm structure on agricultural land. Van Rooyen informed the commission that he would be putting in an approach off County Road 16, two miles east of Highway 200. He has been in contact with Highway Superintendent Jim Grey and there is no issue with the approach. Van Rooyen also stated that he will tie-in to rural water and McLean Electric. Haudek stated that their excavator will contact First District Health regarding the septic system.

Moved by Kroll, seconded by Saari, to recommend approval to the Board of County Commissioners the request for a conditional use permit from Jaco Van Rooyen, Underwood, for land located in Government Lot 4 of the NW% of Section 3, Township 145 North, Range 81 West, known at Outlot A, consisting of 3.00 acres, to construct a non-farm structure on agricultural land, pending First District Health Unit's approval of a septic system. Roll Call Vote: Aye: Flinn, Kroll, Saari, and Krebsbach. Nay: None. Absent and not voting: Britton, Matthews, and Hultberg. Motion carried.

Discussion followed regarding a possible	upcoming recreational vehicle campground request.
There being no further business the chair	rperson closed the meeting at 1:47 p.m.
Rick Hultberg, Chairperson	Nancy Leidholm, Secretary